(The girl here)

Going away from my…I mean Padme’s posts, I’ve got a serious note for you.

One of my dear friends was in a car crash this morning on the way to church. She went off the right side of the road and totaled her car. She is suffering a broken sternum, and she has a bubble in her lung that they operated on this morning to try and get out. She is a very good driver, so as you could see, this kind of happenstance would never even cross my mind. They are keeping her in the hospital for a few days just to keep an eye on her. They are concerned because when you suffer upper body injury’s, well, it’s close to your heart and other vital organs.

I would appreciate if you would pray for her and her family. They need all the prayers they can get! She has a lot to be thankful for, even in this time. God never fails to provide an…er…”exciting” life for us. Every time sometime something like this happens, it always ponders me. It could’ve been you. It could’ve been me. “What did I do to deserve this?” “Why me, God?” – All questions that jump through our minds from time to time. I know for myself, I deal with these thoughts every day. EDS does a number on you. I try my best to push them out of my mind. Tell myself “That’s not fair to me, God or anyone”. He has made a path for me.  Despite my feelings, He does whats best for me. Even when I don’t agree.

Things do happen. Yes, it’s unfair. Yes, it sucks! But it makes you strong. The things that happened yesterday, make you who you are today. So please, please pray for her! She is at a fragile time. She needs to get away from this. She needs to move on from this suffering. But she can’t do it alone. God is guiding her, but she needs the person beside her to take her hand and stand with her. Lead her through the dark. Tell her “It’s OK. I’ll be with you all the way”. She needs her brothers and sisters in Christ to put their arm her and hold her hand.

Everytime we walk away from a tragedy and think everything’s OK, we are humbled by God. Again.

So please pray for her and that she has a speedy recovery!

Thank you all,

-The girl

